Awards & Esteem Factors

Work/Industry Futures Research Program

  • Nominee, Vice-Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence (2018)

Jennifer Bartlett

  • Internationalisation representative, International Communication Association (2015)
  • Immediate Past Chair, Public Relations Division, International Communication Association (2013-2015)
  • Advisory Committee, Governance Institute of Australia (2011 – ongoing)
  • Fellow, Public Relations Institute of Australia (2009 – ongoing)

Abby Cathcart

  • Principal Fellow status, Higher Education Academy (UK) (2016)
  • Discipline Expert, Tertiary Education Qualification and Standards Agency (TEQSA) (2013-2017)
  • Awarded a national Australian Award for University Teaching, Program Award, Teaching Advantage Program (2015)
  • Awarded a national Australian Award for University Teaching, Teaching Excellence (2011)
  • Awarded a national Australian Award for University Teaching, Citation (2011)
  • Global Strategic Advisor (Australasia) for the UK Higher Education Academy (2016-18)
  • David Gardiner Teacher of the Year Medal (2014)
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Excellence Award, Teaching Advantage Program (2014)
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Performance Award, Live the Trial: Randomised Control Tests (Faculty of Health) (2013)
  • Expert contributor, Democratic Audit UK (2013)

Robyn Mayes

  • Awarded HREC Essentials national accreditation through RMIT (2017)
  • Awarded Vice-Chancellor’s Senior Research Fellowship, QUT (2013)
  • Scholars in Humanities Advisory Board, Curtin University (2012 – ongoing)

Paula McDonald

  • Invited member of the UC Berkeley Comparative Equality and Anti-Discrimination Group (2018 onwards)
  • Expert panel member, Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission Review into sexual harassment and predatory behaviour in Victoria Police (2014-2017)
  • Expert panel member, Australian Human Rights Commission: Pregnancy discrimination study (2014)
  • Invited member, Australian Human Rights Commission: National researchers roundtable on ‘Valuing unpaid care’ (2014)
  • Invited member, Australian National Academic Work and Family Policy Roundtable (2013 – ongoing)
  • Program leader, Children and Youth Research Centre, QUT (2013 – ongoing)
  • Expert witness testimony to the Canadian Parliamentary Standing Committee into Workplace Sexual Harassment (2013)

Carol Richards

  • Awarded Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (2017)
  • Invited member, Retail and Food Service Supply Chain Advisory Group member (2017)
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Research Impact (2016)
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Senior Research Fellowship, QUT (2014-2016)
  • Vice-President, Australian Food Sovereignty Alliance (2013-2014)
  • Australasia/Oceania Representative, International Rural Sociology Association (2012-2020)
  • Convenor Australasian Agrifood Research Network (2010-2014)

Deanna Grant-Smith

  • Awarded a Vice-Chancellor’s ECARD/VCRF Research Fellowship to travel to Hong Kong, Singapore and Macau to further research on unspeakable problems (2017)
  • Selected as one of QUT’s six entries for 2017 Australian Awards for University Teaching (AAUT) (2017)
  • Program Co-Leader, Rights and Welfare Program, QUT Children and Youth Centre