Dorothy Carlborg Research Award 2023 Recipient

Established in 1973, the Dorothy Carlborg Research Award is a prestigious award provided by the CCLSA to support research and innovation in the field cornea and contact lenses.

Asif Iqbal, a QUT HDR student and dedicated member of CLVOL, has achieved a remarkable feat by winning a prestigious CCLSA Dorothy Carlborg Research Award for 2023. Asif’s doctoral research examines tear exchange during sclera lens wear under the supervision of Professor Stephen Vincent and co-supervisors Professor Michael Collins, Dr Damien Fisher and Dr David Alonso Caneiro.

Asif will receive funding of $3,500 AUD to support his continued higher degree student research at QUT. More information is available at:

Asif will be invited to present his research at an upcoming CCLSA event in 2024. Congratulations Asif!