2018 ACCTERM Strategy Meeting

2018 ACCTERM Strategy Meeting at GP campus, QUT, Brisbane, Australia

The strategy meeting for Australia-China Centre of Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine (ACCTERM) was hold at OJW, GP campus, QUT on 22nd, Nov. 2018. The meeting was a great success with achievements summaries from Chinese collaborators and two MOU were signed between QUT and Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, Chinese Academy of Sciences,  and between Institute of Health and Biomedical Innovation and the School of Stomatology, Wuhan University in China . The representative from QUT, ACCTERM Chinese partners from SYSU, ECUST, WHU, SICCAS, GMU, HUST, SWJTU, SCU and the Queensland Department of Environment and Science, Consulate-General of PR China in Brisbane attended this meeting. News has been reported by China Daily and Xinhua Net.

Welcome address by ACCTERM Director, Prof Yin Xiao.
Address by QUT VC Prof Margaret Sheil.
Address by Dr Mark Jacobs, Assistant Director-General, Science Division, Department of Environment and Science.
Address by Mr Chen Dechun, Consulate-General of the People’s Republic of China in Brisbane.
Address by Prof Helen Klaebe, QUT Pro Vice-Chancellor (Graduate Research and Development).
Address by Prof. Lyn Griffiths, Executive Director of IHBI, QUT.


Achievement summary by ACCTERM Partners from Chinese Universities and Institutes

Representatives from ACCTERM Partners addressed at the strategy Meeting and summarized the collaborative achievements since the establishment of ACCTERM in the year 2013. Representatives are from Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, School of  Stomatology, Wuhan University, Sun Yat-sen University, East China University of Science and Technology, Huazhong University of Science, and Zhejiang University, respectively.




Prof Lixin Song, Director of Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, Chinese Academy of Sciences.
Prof Chengtie Wu from Shanghai Institute of Ceramis, Chinese Academy of Sciences.
Vice Dean of School of Stomatology, Wuhan University.
Prof  Yan Wang from Sun Yat-sen University.
Prof Jing Wang from East China University of Science and Technology.
Prof Shengmin Zhang from Huazhong University of Science and Technology.